The Landover Baptist Church Forum

The Landover Baptist Church Forum (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/forumindex.php)
-   Satan's Entertainment (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/forumdisplay.php?f=66)
-   -   Ellen Page -- Hellbound (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/showthread.php?t=118295)

WWJDnow 12-04-2020 10:50 PM

Ellen Page -- Hellbound

Actress Ellen Page announced that she is a transexual man and asked to be called Elliot. Well, let's see what the Holy Bible has to say about this:

So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them. Genesis 1:27

The woman shall not wear that which pertaineth unto a man, neither shall a man put on a woman's garment: for all that do so are abomination unto the Lord thy God. Deuteronomy 22:5

It's clear that God views this sort of thing as an abomination, so it is incumbent on all of us True Christians™ to do the same. Now, I have no firsthand knowledge, but I've been told by persons who saw some of her more risque films that Ellen has all of the standard lady parts--and quite fetching lady parts, at that. She is, therefore, unquestionably a woman. She needs to accept herself as the wonderful woman whom God made, find a man to obey, settle down, and have children. Otherwise, I'm afraid she'll be taking the Moonlight Express straight to Hell when she dies.

The only potential positive here is that, if she really is a man, at least that would mean she's no longer a lesbian.

And, while we're on the subject, Ellen could stand to gain a few pounds, too. Don't they have hamburger joints in Hellywood? And she should smile more.

emochildofgod 12-04-2020 11:08 PM

Re: Ellen Page -- Hellbound

Elliot is a trans man, I think we should respect his pronouns (they/he) and move on. They have a wife. Elliot is healthy, and happy. And he's not messing with you or talking behind your back, so why are you doing it to them?

handmaiden 12-04-2020 11:43 PM

Quote: