The Landover Baptist Church Forum

The Landover Baptist Church Forum (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/forumindex.php)
-   Auntie Flo's Prayer Shack for Women (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Ladies, how are you profiting from the CorVid lockdown? (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/showthread.php?t=117519)

Joanna Lytton-Vasey 04-03-2020 09:27 PM

Ladies, how are you profiting from the CorVid lockdown?

So, it has been a couple of weeks now and life has gone on pretty much as normal. We have all laughed at those poor secular saps who complain on antisocial media about the difficulty of home-schooling their children. What is wrong with those women? "Oh, look at me, I'm a corporate finance lawyer but I'm too dumb to teach third grade math to my 3-year-old." :wacko:

But although we True Christian™ ladies have no such "ishoos", some of us find ourselves with a bit of spare time. We have tidied those neglected cupboards in unused areas of the property, planned tasty menus for the indefinite future, slaughtered a pig or two ... now what?

I am fortunate in that my dear husband Matthew has recently returned from a visit to Iran and, having greeted me enthusiastically, pointed out that government guidance demands that we both isolate ourselves from the children for at least two weeks. So we have moved into the largest guest annex and are very much enjoying a "second honeymoon". I haven't been this happy since our first. Matthew is such a very manly man.

Please share your own positive experiences. :thumbsup:

Basilissa 04-04-2020 06:38 PM

Re: Ladies, how are you profiting from the CorVid lockdown?

Frankly, I find it somewhat inconvenient that the quarantine is in early spring rather than in the fall. I would love to use the stay-at-home order to make jams and pickles from my ever bountiful harvests!