The Landover Baptist Church Forum

The Landover Baptist Church Forum (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/forumindex.php)
-   The introduction forum (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Why church choir should exist? (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/showthread.php?t=118019)

Flora111 09-23-2020 03:03 AM

Why church choir should exist?

:wave:Hello, everyone!
I'm a student now and want to know why church choir should exist, which because I have read an article recently. The article said that church choir is a symbol of togetherness, and I couldn't agree more. I am really interested in the choir, so if you know more about the choir please give some advice about becoming a new choir menmber. You can also tell me some reasons about the existing of church choir. Thanks!:thumbsup:

Alvin Moss 09-23-2020 03:10 AM

Re: Why church choir should exist?

Welcome Flora. Your introduction is a mite short on introducing. Tell us a little about yourself.

As to your query, only True Christians are allowed to sing praise unto God in the Landover Choir. One day you may be able to become a member.

God Bless!

Didymus Much 09-23-2020 03:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Flora111 (Post 1273917)
...please give some advice about becoming a new choir menmber...

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alvin Moss (Post 1273918)
...As to your query, only True Christians are allowed to sing praise unto God in the Landover Choir. One day you may be able to become a member...

Of course, advanced training or special qualifications may accelerate the process. You wouldn't happen to be castrato, would you? I recall Pastor Zeke saying he wanted to get his hands on one.

Joanna Lytton-Vasey 09-23-2020 06:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alvin Moss (Post 1273918)
As to your query, only True Christians are allowed to sing praise unto God in the Landover Choir.