The Landover Baptist Church Forum

The Landover Baptist Church Forum (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/forumindex.php)
-   Easter is About Jesus - Period! (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   Palm Sunday (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/showthread.php?t=116169)

BrotherLarry 04-14-2019 07:32 PM

Palm Sunday

Today is Palm Sunday, and at my church in the City, our pastor presented us all with a small palm as a token of his love for the congregation. He urged us to carry it with us everywhere today and indeed I have it in my hand as I type one handed. I have lots of experience with doing that so I am ok with it.

I felt the inspiration of the Lord as I walked home, brushing my palm against everyone as I prayed that it would somehow touch them with the Holy Spirit's unction. The Lord gave me this song - which I would normally post above but I wanted others to visit this thread and receive its blessings. Here, then, is "Palm Sunday," and I hope you'll worship with me as you read it.

PALM SUNDAY

I went to church this morning
I saw my dear friends there
Brother Adam in his jacket, Sister Sue with her big hair
Little Joey had some chocolate
Though I asked, he wouldn't share.
The pastor handed me a palm and I waved it in the air

CHORUS:

Cause it's Palm Sunday, Palm Sunday
And Jesus knows it is
He died this upcoming Friday
And then on Sunday ris'
Palm Sunday, Palm Sunday
I wave my palms on high
Because my Savior bled and ris
I'll be in Heaven when I die.

The sermon was about suffering
And how much Jesus had
He was beat and kicked and mocked and stuff
And they gave it to Him bad
If I had stood near the cross I know
I'd use my palm to give him a blow
This verse is already way too long
So I'll put an end to this song

(Repeat CHORUS)

Isabella White 04-14-2019 09:40 PM

Re: Palm Sunday

Quote:

Originally Posted by BrotherLarry (Post 1249536)