The Landover Baptist Church Forum

The Landover Baptist Church Forum (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/forumindex.php)
-   Landover Baptist Lounge (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Facial hair: filthy, clean, or what? (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/showthread.php?t=117019)

Sally Paulson 11-12-2019 05:47 PM

Facial hair: filthy, clean, or what?

My husband has grown a mustache, so I decided to do some research on the click-bait archive previously known as google.

I’m getting ‘beards as dirty as dogs’ - you know, those creatures that healthy people French kiss right after they’ve been licking butts.

Beards have as many germs as toilets’. So does yogurt.

I studied centuries of facial hair data and...well, not really, I just checked out the models in Joy Of Sex and then came to no conclusion. Thanks for clicking!’

Maybe it has something to do with fashion and practicality being unable to exist in the same space-time-continuum. Though ‘practicality’ seems like an understatement when we’re trying to not all die from plague.

Or maybe someone actually has answered this extremely simple and obvious question, but it’s buried under mountains of useless click bait garbage. And nobody wants to make a click-bait free search engine because all the money is in useless garbage and perhaps horrible medieval plagues that kill everybody. Or maybe they’re clean. Thanks for clicking!

Dana723 11-13-2019 12:51 AM

Re: Facial hair: filthy, clean, or what?

Well, Jesus had a beard but Trump doesn't so I'm not sure what the answer is. My own husband doesn't wear a beard as he says it gets in his way when he spits tobacco.

Social Construct 11-13-2019 07:51 AM

1. germs are a social construct. telling people to wash their hands is aggrettion against people in dry parts of the world.
  2. Your husband is racist. I invited him to donate a thousand dollars to my 'pray for no racism' event but he didn't.
  3. Yogurt is murder.