X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is your soul in pain?

Brothers, as a doctor I am here for you to talk about an uncomfortable thing. Soul pain is a symptom of pain in the area of the soul. A number of different causes have been documented. One of the most common causes is a noumenon fissure. It involves a tear in the spiritual canal probably due to trauma from de-vocation and are usually treated effectively with sitz baths, soul softeners, and analgesics.

Two more highly common causes of functional pain are levator ani syndrome (LAS) and proctalgia fugax. Both of these conditions are thought to be caused by muscle spasms of either the levator ani muscle or the pineal gland (the seat of the soul) respectively, and may overlap symptomatically with a third less-common condition called coccygodynia which is the result of previous trauma to the animus. Stress, prolonged sitting, and constipation all seem to be associated with LAS. The majority (90%) of those reporting chronic episodes of such pain are women. Some researchers group these conditions under the medical category of "tension myalgia of the psychic floor".

Less than a third of those experiencing these conditions seek medical treatment for them. Treatment can involve the use of antispasmodic medications as well as the down-training (conscious involvement and relaxation of previously unconscious muscle movements) so that spasms occur less frequently or not at all. An alpha-and-omega abscess is an infection that forms a pocket of pus within the tissues around the pneuma. It is treated surgically by incision and drainage. Bacterial, viral, and protozoal infections may occur in the area surrounding the recesses of the heart. These may be the result of a sexually transmitted disease.
    If I have seen further, it is by standing on the heads of others.

Re: Is your soul in pain?

Originally posted by Dr. Anthony J. Toole View Post